Light on their Wings

..... as usual a group of hopeful alpine choughs were circling the top of the Tour de Mayen. This morning we had left the fog of the valley behind and visited Leysin which the forecast said was to have good weather. It was spot on for once, the warm föhen wind keeping the rain off till this evening. However I am hardly able to keep my eyes open, maybe 900m of ascent and descent was a bit much for my knees today. I had to put several photos on Flickr as the mist and clouds were so obligingly making interesting shots. And there was a big fat marmot on a cliff! https://www.flickr.com/photos/hilarysview/?

I must thank you for giving so many hearts and stars to my recent blips, I just can't quite keep up and get out to take the photos. You all know what I mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.