Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Horrid weather edition!

As the weather was really quite awful today I had almost given up on the idea of getting a squirrel picture today.  Where has the nice, warm weather gone?!?

I didn't see a single squirrel when I was out this morning but when I got home I decided to put out some peanuts and hope for the best. Thankfully, it wasn't long before this little one came around to enjoy her bounty.  I had to take this from inside the garden window blind as the rain prevented me from setting up the camera outside.  I love how her paws seem to form a heart shape. 

As I mentioned yesterday ..... October is not only Breast Cancer Awareness month it's also Squirrel Awareness month.  Again, because of the rain I was unable to set something up that would include the color pink, so I have resorted to adding a pink frame and border!
 
I have had to shorten my Squirrel Awareness Month tag and it still doesn't want to work! What gives!?!

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.