Breast Cancer Awareness Month ....

I stumbled upon the journal of SweetArt quite by accident this morning and was thrilled to learn of this monthly challenge.

As a breast cancer survivor I am all for getting the word out regarding breast cancer awareness and early detection. 

And also learned that October is also Squirrel Awareness Month! Although, I can't validate the authenticity of that!

So, set about getting a picture that would incorporate both things!  And this picture is the result.  

As stated in SweetArt's journal the tagging for the BCAM is #BCAM2015.  The goal is to post something pink everyday in October.  I am not sure if I will be able to do that, but I will try. 

As for Squirrel Awareness Month, if you want to participate I will be tagging all squirrel entries with #SAM2015.  Please join in with either challenge when you can! 

I have filled in a few missing days .... starting with Day 1 of the Bethlehem Celtic Classic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.