I got 'em!

After months of trying to get a Blue Jay photo I finally got one!

So for months now I have been putting out peanuts and other assorted things in order to draw the Jays to my camera. I have not had any luck up to this point.

I guess all I had to do was sit back and let them come to me naturally.

Let me explain ......

My goal today was to blip a chipmunk eating from a glass goblet that I had filled with peanuts. And I did get some really cute photos of them. But as I was sitting in my sunroom I saw a blue jay come down and take the peanuts that I had out for the chippies. I couldn't believe it! Thankfully I had my camera close by and grabbed a few shots. Unfortunately, I had to shoot through the glass patio doors.

But at least I finally got my blue jay picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.