samsticks

By samsticks

Cup day eve

The weather has really turned it on for this long weekend!

Gina decided to work on her thesis this weekend, so Miles and I set off for the zoo first thing. We were there before the gates opened, and managed to wander around for a couple of hours before the school holiday hoards descended (that was time to go!). I really think that the seal tanks are one of the most photogenic places - I've blipped Miles from here before.

Gina needed a break, so we picked her up and grabbed a (iced) coffee before Miles and I head back for his nap. I did a fair amount of vintage LED processing and got the outstanding order done, then when Gina got home the three of us had our maiden voyage out on the tandem to the shops. Gina was pretty nervous for the first leg, but we were powering along on the way back (see extra photo!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.