PRETTY IN PINK - PINKTOBER 3

My friend, Linda and her daughter, Vyara, moved to Cheltenham in the summer so we don't see each other as often as we would like now.

However,  Vyara had been invited to a party in Swindon, so Linda sent me a text to ask if we could meet up for a coffee.

I said I would be delighted to meet them, especially as I hadn’t seen Vyara since about June, and as I know they both like wearing pink, asked if they could find something pink to wear as my blips this month were for BCAM - and Linda readily agreed.

We had a lovely time together, catching up on the news from their holiday in Bulgaria, when they visited family and friends, and hearing all about Vyara's new school, where she is doing very well.  She also has a new mobile phone, so texts were flying across the table between us!

Time seemed to go so quickly, and before we knew it, we had to take our leave of each other, but we have promised to meet again soon.

“That is what you love a friend for:    
     the ability to change your angle of vision, 
         bring back your best self when you feel worst.
And speak the truth -
    but without malice.
Loving candour is the secret of friendship.”
Erica Jong

Once again, please click on this link to enable those who cannot afford it to have a free mammogram.  Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.