GOOD THINKING! PINKTOBER 4

Last month in our town centre, they had a caravan exhibition to bring the various types of cancer to the attention of the general public, along with various ways we could reduce our risk of cancer by having a health lifestyle, for instance, by stopping smoking, eating a healthy diet, keeping fit and drinking less alcohol.  There were lots of leaflets and brochures on display so I spoke to a very pleasant young man and told him about Pinktober and Blip and he was very interested.  He told me that I was welcome to take as many leaflets as I wanted and as October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, I chose those mainly concerned with breast cancer.

As well as doing the packing and trying to remember all we needed to take for a short break in Cornwall - if A is reading this, we are only coming for 4 days, despite the number of bags - I thought that it might be quite difficult to get a PINK blip today to fit in with the challenge for this month, so this morning, I took a photograph of all the leaflets I had picked up - so although they were collected a few weeks ago, the photograph was taken today.  

I saw Mr. HCB raising his eyebrows when he saw me taking photographs - but when I explained, he was fine - well it was either the leaflets or another rose from the garden!

We met up with Chris and Nick, some old dear friends in Exeter and were treated to a delicious lunch and I’m afraid the healthy lifestyle went out of the window because we also had a dessert!  

I’m afraid there may be a Cream Tea or two in the offing at some point in the next few days, but after all, this is our first holiday for five months and they do say that a little of what you fancy does you good!

Don't get hung up on the hard times, the challenges. 
Tell your story by highlighting the victories. 
Because it's your victories that will inspire, 
motivate, encourage other people 
to live their stories in grander ways.
Iyanla Vanzant

Once again, please click on this link to enable those who cannot afford it to have a free mammogram.  Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.