BEING CREATIVE - PINKTOBER 4

When I woke up this morning it was pouring with rain, so I snuggied back down in bed and eventually got up about 2 hours later. It was still raining, so I decided to wait a while before I went out blip searching. Another hour later, I decided that blipping my pink slippers was a cop-out, so donned my anorak and off I went with my umbrella and my camera.

I had seen this pink grass a couple of days ago and decided then that it would be good as a blip so I took quite a few shots jiggling the umbrella with the camera and getting quite wet in the process. I believe this grass is a Pennisetum “Rubrum” or Purple Fountain Grass, but it looks pink to me! Someone needs to invent a device so that photographers can hold an umbrella and a camera in the rain - but perhaps they already have and if not, perhaps I should!

After a couple of coffees at my favourite beachside restaurant, the sun came out, so back I went to the gardens and the pink grass - this flower spike wasn’t quite open but when they are, they look like bottlebrushes. I thought I would be a little creative and photograph it against a white wall - I was quite pleased with the result and I believe it fits in quite well with the BCAM pink theme for this month.

Please click on this LINK which allows someone to have a free mammogram. Many thanks.

And the day came
when the risk to remain
tight in a bud
was more painful
than the risk it took to blossom.
Anais Nin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.