Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 4 - PRETTY IN PINK

Today was the day we made cup cakes and not just any old cup cakes, but with PINK icing for the BCAM challenge - Charlotte, our granddaughter, her cousin, Nicole and me - Mr. HCB hung around as the chief washer-upper and taster, but we were perfectly able to taste for ourselves and boy, were they yummy!! Can you spot the one Nicole made for Mr. HCB?

Nicole, at top right, is the Cup Cake Queen and taught me so much about the consistency of the cake mix and how to get it just right and Charlotte, at bottom left, did a grand job mixing the icing. In between cooking the cakes, I made tea for us all and then Joshua went off to skating - I think he had had enough of women in the kitchen, but no doubt he will be happy to taste the cakes when he gets back - you can see the cakes at the bottom right. Didn't they do a great job?

Thanks Nicole and Charlotte - it has been great fun and whilst I didn't want to alarm these two teenagers, we did talk about the fact that it was Breast Cancer Awareness Month, and that was why we were making pink cup cakes (and of course, why I was blipping them) and we also discussed why it is so important, even at their age, to check their breasts regularly.

I think you will agree that we all look "pretty in pink" - Nicole even brought a pink flower for me to wear in my hair.

We also did silly things, like tattoo-ing things on our arms with icing and then trying to lick them off - but I didn't think you would want to see us doing that! Must dash though, got games to play!!

Again, if you would like to support those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram, please click here. Thank you.

Have a great Sunday.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.