WOULD YOU PAINT..... PINKTOBER 5

..... your house PINK? I thought not - nor would I - but this one looks great and fits in well with the BCAM theme for October. It is just behind the gardens where I saw the Purple Fountain grass yesterday and you can see the plant it in front of the house. On a sunny day, the houses on this terrace look amazing and on a rainy day, they brighten up the surroundings. Just wondering if we are like that - or are we always having a whinge about things that aren’t right or that don’t suit us.

Went out today for a coffee to Urban Beach - just up the road from the seafront, where there were thousands of runners competing in the Bournemouth Marathon and a lot of people too - thought it might be quieter up there and it was. After showing Mark, the Manager, my photograph of the red moon taken in the early hours of this morning, a lovely customer named Clyde came over and asked if he could see my photograph. We had a long chat (as you do!) and he told me he was a musician with a group called All Night Workers, and although he hailed from Richmond in Surrey, he chose to live in Boscombe, despite the bad press it often gets. Amazing what interesting people one meets.

I have now heard from my friend, Nessie, who says, “I am starting to feel better and the pneumonia medication, coupled with all your love, prayers and support is working wonders and pulling me through gradually.” What an answer to prayer and what an inspiration she is.

I spoke this morning to a fellow blipper, who has a friend, Fiona, who is also battling breast cancer, so please pray for Nessie and Fiona and anyone else you know who is in a similar situation. Perhaps you could also please click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay can have a free mammogram. Many thanks.

I dedicate this quote to Nessie and Fiona and wish them well in their journey.

To get up
when you are down,
to fight more intensely
when you are struggling,
to put in the extra effort
when you are in sheer pain,
to come back
when nobody expects you to,
and to stand TALL
when everyone is pulling you down -
All this makes you
A CHAMPION!
Apoorve Dubey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.