WE NEEDED THE RAIN - PINKTOBER 6

Yes, we did need the rain, and boy did we get it! It was lashing down all night, with a howling wind, so I had rather a long lie-in this morning (again!) No point in getting up if you don’t need to and if you have a good book, is there?

At about 11.30 I had a message from a friend asking if I was still down at the coast as he and his girlfriend were travelling down to Bournemouth and would be going to Urban Reef for lunch. He asked if I would like to join them, but as today is a Fasting Day for me, I said it would just be black coffee - so I was very good and resisted changing the day, especially as I am meeting another friend tomorrow and that may just involve cake!

We had a good catch-up chat, as I hadn’t seen him for sometime, then off they went, so as the rain had stopped and the sun was shining, I went into the Cliff Gardens on a “pink blip hunt” because I am determined to do a month of pink blips for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

I found these flowers, took lots of photographs, and liked this one the best, with the rain droplets still on the petals, but I don’t know the name of the plant. It’s a shame one of the gardeners wasn’t around, but I’m hoping that a fellow blipper may be able to help.

Think I got back just in time as the clouds are looking rather menacing and even as I type, the rain has started again, but my mission is accomplished, so I’m happy.

Please click on this LINK so that someone can have a free mammogram. Thank you very much.

“Don't knock the weather.
If it didn't change once in a while,
nine out of ten people
couldn't start a conversation.”
Kim Hubbard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.