TINY TUESDAY AND PINKTOBER 6

We had a wonderful breakfast, chatting with our friends, not having seen them for a while, so we had to catch up.  Amazing to think that we met through Blip and have become firm friends now. 

After breakfast, Geoff rounded us all up and we went to Trenance Gardens in Newquay, where John and Geoff ambled along chatting, with Phoebe trotting beside them, whilst Sue and I brought up the rear, walking, chatting and looking at the various plants and trees and of course, I took the occasional photograph.  It was quite mizzley, but we were hopeful that it would stop soon and the sun would come out, and we were not disappointed.  

We stopped and had coffee at Lakeside where we met some lovely ladies from the U3A who were there for lunch.  One of them was intrigued by the Post-it Note I put up - we think she was probably in her 80s and used crutches, but she agreed with me that a day without laughter is a day wasted!  What a wonderful attitude.  When we left, I ran back and gave her a Post-it whereupon she grabbed me and gave me a big hug - you can see her and the Post-it I gave her in my extra photograph.

However, I wanted to keep in line with the two challenges, and think I have managed today.  Meet Phoebe, who is a Bischon Multi-Poo aka Bischon/King Charles/Toy Poodle hybrid.  You can see her tongue, which is tiny and pink, so job done!

One of the most beautiful qualities 
of true friendship 
is to understand 
and to be understood.
Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Thank you for all the stars and comments yesterday - sorry for lack of comments - bit difficult when you are with friends - even though one of them is a blipper.

Please click on this link to enable someone to have a free mammogram.  Thank you.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.