Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

A VERY EXPENSIVE DAY

Yesterday I got my P&S camera back, today, minutes after taking this shot with the E-M5ii (less than 3 weeks old) the camera and lens detached themselves from the tripod and hit the ground. Both are no longer operational. An expensive visit to the BCLM. I HATE ARCA-SWISS STYLE plates - the position of the pin to safely secure the camera if the clamp works loose is NOT standard, so if you use one make of plate with another make of head this is what can happen. I am scrapping all these ARCA-SWISS type mounts, but the damage is done - good job I have the P&S back. I never got to try the high res mode of the E-M5ii - I had thought it would be useful for things in the collection at the BCLM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.