A Noisy Clan Gathering

There was a small gathering of the clans at the Dower House today when Granddaughter #1 visited us from Stirling Uni and two of her aunts and 4 cousins popped in to say hello. The noise we made outside was enough to send the elderly lady sunning herself on her balcony above, rushing indoors.
Any guilt I felt was tempered by the fact that we have her noisy grandchildren running about our heads every week. We're quits in, I reckon, but still...........

Much wine was imbibed by the adults and the exuberance of the younger grandchildren was eventually halted by a bloody nose sustained in an unfortunate accident. Fortunately with a home grown doctor on hand, the situation was brought under control in 10 minutes.

It reminded me of the friend I had when I was but a nipper, who regularly had nose bleeds, and when they happened at my house, my mother believed that the big cold iron key to the back door, inserted inside the clothing on Moira's back, was the proscribed way to go. It meant that often, come the evening, we had no way to lock our back door.

Rather than a blip of the unruly assembled company, I have opted for the rather unusual fungus, which has dripped black liquid on to the ground to make a fairy ring.

I may post the assembly, minus one who wouldn't cooperate,  as a second image if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.