Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Newport City Food Festival

I've been run off my feet today. All I had planned was to spend a couple of hours at Newport Food Festival taking some street photographs for a friend, Paul, who was to do some video as a favour for Newport Council to use for their website and advertising purposes.

Just before going I had a call out, despite being a day off. I went and did that and then spent 90 minutes walking about the food festival. I love street photography and it was a joy to do it. I think I managed a few they'll be pleased with. One of my favourites is the girl in the blip photo showing off a hot waffle and cream. She reminds me of 'Oliver Twist' with the pose!

I finished just before 3pm so I could listen to the Brighton v Cardiff City football match, a top of the table clash. Before that had finished I was given another three jobs, and finally got home at 7pm. I'm working harder now I'm retired than when I was full time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.