Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Birdman Of Abergavenny

I tend to not 'work' on the days Mrs BB has off, but the 'boss' asked yesterday if I could do him a favour with a job in Abergavenny today. As a reward he phoned this morning with another job, so as I did that Mrs BB headed for the Country Club to do another mile or so swim.

As soon as she got back we headed for Abergavenny where we had a walk about. I saw this chap at the entrance to his shop feeding the pigeons who were quite happy to eat out of his hand. Trust indeed. As a reward his shop front was covered in bird shit!

I bought a second hand DAB/FM radio, encased in wood, in the market for £15. Mrs BB wanted to know what I wanted it for!  Well, I won't be watching tv on it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.