Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caerphilly Walk

Mrs BB left for work late morning and tasked me with finding a holiday  to Australia in January and February next year. After sorting out destinations, a number of flights, hotels, prices, etc., my head was spinning. I got it booked and, as It was mid afternoon and sunny I immediately went out for a walk.

After a walk around Caerphilly town centre and buying a 'his & hers' calendar for 2017 (59p (Card Factory) when some shops we looked at were about £6!!!) I went for a walk around Morgan Jones Park opposite Caerphilly Castle. It's a very large park and well used. The sun was out as were a lot of people enjoying themselves. The photo I like best is of an avenue of trees where the sun is casting strong shadows, and I managed to catch a dog running towards me.

On the way home, I popped into see an old friend (we were in school together) who has a farm in the next village to me. Although I was his best man, I only tend to see them when I pop in as he's not good at keeping in touch - I think the last I saw him was 18 months ago! It was good to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.