Buona sera!

This morning, I finally felt excited about going away. I'm pleased about that really because I'd find it an unsettling feeling days or weeks in advance.

I've headed off on a girls' trip with Liz. We've had a really smooth journey and this church will be chiming every 15 minutes throughout our stay in Sequals, just on the eastern borders of the Dolomites.

We've had two walks this evening. Firstly, we had an outing to the church where we had confirmation that it was indeed frogs singing a smooth Italian crrroh-kah (accent required). Then to the central part of the gently sprawling village, discovering a few bars and a fine smell of what we're hoping is roast chicken. 

Bed now after checking the room for scorpions. I've read they only sting in August but I'm wondering how they know it's September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.