Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Concerned Face?

"Sympathy constitutes friendship; but in love there is a sort of antipathy, or opposing passion. Each strives to be the other, and both together make up one whole."
Samuel Taylor Coleridge

This is my concerned face. What do you think? Think she'll be fooled?Think aprecious will think I'm really, really worried about her strange and purple turning thigh? Her slightly comic gait?

Enough already!

Course I'm actually thinking about why there's bread left on the table. And whether I can make a dash for the Green Monkey without her noticing? And where is his Gingerness? And what fun is he having when I'm stuck in here pretending to be being sympathetic. Yawn yawn yawn. I think she's extracted sufficient attention from it. Don't you? Yes you fell over! Yes you are a very good actress Apricot aprecious - let it go!

Can we play with Green Monkey now, please? Or can we play with what's left of the innards of my basket... I do love aprecious but.. Sometimes I feel a bit complicated...a bit ambivalent!

*comes over all poetic*

I love my person with an a because she is agile (hahaha)
I hate my person with an a because she is an atrocious acrobat
I took her to Accrington where I fed her aspirin and anti-inflammatories
Her name is apricot and she comes from AnTwerp

*makes a dash for Green Monkey*

So if you want to play take the next letter- any letter - b obviously would be the next letter...after a and have a go at the next verse of the poem.... I love my person with a b... And then c if someone does b and so on... And so on... Or not! Can you tell I used to be a drama teacher?!
Please don't feel you must! It's just a bit of silliness. Bikerbear - I expect you to!

This is done from Maud's point of view...about me... Doesn't have to be about anyone! Go on .... You know you want to... What if we managed the whole alphabet?!?

Leg is okay. Bit stiff - arm more sore? Just right for standing in the wind and rain watching a mate with some kind of torch! Was supposed to do Great North Swim today but it's cancelled. Which is probably a good thing!


Edit at 10! Off out for day. Thanks for humouring me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.