Runhills

By Runhills

Your Moment to Shine

Early start this morning because Brian Porter has been going on for some time now about something he was doing at Lytham this morning. I thought I had better go and see what all the fuss was about.

I'm glad I went because the torch relay was quite a spectacle, the crowds turned out, a lot of them were fellow runners and I know a lot of them turned out just to see Brian.

Brian (on the right in the picture, lighting his torch off the previous runner) looked like he enjoyed the whole experience and so he should, the honour was very well deserved, I noticed that he had even had his hair done for the day, very 'showbiz' :-)

Charm was there and got her blip on before I did, I also noticed from Twitter that ClaireyBeeS was there so I am sure there will be more pictures here later.

I have added some more pictures here if you have time to look.

Fantastic blip here from BigScouseDave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.