Finally!!

I is in focus!  And about time too. 

OK, here's about today.

Walkies, SHE said in the bright lively tone we know so well.  So after a bit of a struggle and an adjustment of the harness, we harnessed up and loaded up and wented in the car to the Park.  I was so excited.  I thought we was going to run round the lake at breakneck speed and then go home again.

Oh no. 

I should have realised when SHE packed her camera bag with no less than THREE lenses.  Yes, I know.  Three.

There was the new macro lens; there was the long lens that HE didn't take with him on account of it's not so good; and there was the regular lens.

And do you know the very first thing she did?  She sat on a rock, and changed lenses.  Yes she did.  Unbelievable.  And I was straining at the lead, all set and raring to go, and she sits on a rock. 

And do you know what else?  It seems that whenever she wants to take THE shot, I wreck it all by pulling and saying let's go, let's go.  Settle down Mish she says.  So I settle down, but by that time, the shot has gone, it's too late and she's missed it.

There's no pleasing some people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.