Bus instead of Ferry

I am home and catching up :o). On Tuesday I was in Provincetown and I went on a whale watching trip. That was really amazing! The next day I was scheduled to take the fast ferry back to Boston (90 mins), but the weather turned bad. It was grey, raining quite hard and the wind was blowing like crazy. I got a notice from the Bay State Cruise Company that the 3pm Ferry was cancelled. But, they would instead provide us with motor coach transportation from the Provincetown Ferry dock to the Boston Ferry dock at no extra charge. It would just take a little longer - 2 hrs & 45 mins. Fine with me! I did not want to take the ferry with the seas wild & rough . . . 

This was my view out the window of the bus, riding back to Boston before heading home the next day. I had a lovely evening with my oldest son Decklin & his wife Tina. They made the most delicious Shepard's pie for dinner! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.