Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

More tea vicar.

My hunger strike continues. I pray for a resolution soon. I'm now a size 12.

A year ago the doc had a rush of blood to the head and placed me on tablets to correct arrhythmia, an irregular heartbeat. The old pump would miss a beat every 30 seconds or so which doesn't sound bad until the thump of it kicking back in wakes you in the middle of the night.

I was banned from drinking my usual mug after mug of tea and the mid afternoon huge mug of 4 star coffee, apparently caffeine is one of the main problems and instigators of arrhythmia. He insisted I drink de-caff. Doh! My pleading for my morning kick-start of Assam tea sans sugar and milk worked; he allowed me one cup of real tea. BUT foolish boy that he is, he forgot to insist on a size.

This cup holds just short of ¾ of a pint, the ones I normally use in the morning hold a pint. If you are going to make waves, make big ones. Sometimes I really am my own worst enemy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.