The Avenue

We slept late today.  I still didn’t really wake properly when TT got up with BB, but I was lying in bed thinking I should get up and go for a run.  When I eventually got up I sat on the sofa in my pjs thinking I should go for a run.  I sorted out some running gear, but still hadn’t convinced myself it was the thing to do.  Then I just did it, and the sun was trying to make an appearance which brightened my mood, but it didn’t really appear all day.

After lunch we went to Gifford and walked along the Gifford to Garvald path through Yester estate.  It was a most unjoyful walk, through the woods , by the river and through the mud, with not much to look at.  Given we have had hardly any rain recently, we couldn’t believe how muddy it was.  The plan was to walk to Danskine Loch.  I am pretty sure we were not far off, but TT couldn’t take it anymore.  We about turned and walked back through the mud.

We had to stop by the supermarket for some provisions.  I sent TT home to make tea, and took BB on a walk to school so that we could re-trace his steps home to look for yet another lost jumper.  Nae luck.

A gin and tonic to round off the weekend now.

Here’s BB practising for the hundred meters up The Avenue at Gifford. The extra is from the joyless walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.