By The tracks

BB was up early today, presumably because he didn’t have school.  I headed into Edinburgh to meet up with a friend.  We had a lovely catch up.  We wandered round a few shops, then down to Stockbridge.  We had a disappointing  brunch and wandered back up to town to look in a few more shops.  And look is all we did, because I bought nothing and G only bought a couple of stationery items she needed for school.

I was pleased when I got home to find that BB has had a long overdue haircut and that he had done some long overdue homework! The boys had also been out picking brambles – I could tell before I saw them as there was bramble juice all down the front of BB’s tee-shirt!  TT made a very nice apple and bramble crumble to go with his lasagne for tea.   I should leave them to it more often – however they didn’t manage to switch the washing machine on!

BB and I watched a bit of Strictly, and now he is in bed TT and I will watch Beck.

I look at this sign every morning when we are waiting on the train, and today was no exception.  I have no idea what it means.  Perhaps someone can tell me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.