Dreaming Spires

Monday morning as ever was here before we knew it.  I had lots to catch up with at work, and ended up in meetings over lunchtime and beyond. I was glad to leave this evening, though I left later than I should have.

When I got home I was greeted by a pair of brand new trainers – BB’s!  TT was home earlier than usual and took pity on poor BB with his falling apart trainers and took him to get a new pair.  BB is over the moon and has taken them to bed with him.

I had a real lack of steps today, so have just been for a walk round the block.

I walk past these giraffes regularly, but I have never blipped them.  They are called Dreaming Spires and are made of scrap metal from motorbikes and cars.  The inscription which runs around them reads: Giraffes! a People Who live between earth and skies Each in his own religious steeple Keeping a lighthouse with his eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.