Edinburgh

Both BB and I were up early today.  It was a lovely day and as TT is away again, BB didn’t have to go to church (though he did have doubts (guilt perhaps!) about that).  We headed into Edinburgh, had a wander around and up Calton Hill, before heading to the cinema to watch the BFG.  There was only us and two other families there, presumably because the film has been out for ages.  We don’t go to the cinema very often, as I am not a huge fan of sitting with hundreds of other people who are munching and slurping their way through snacks and drinks, and generally disturbing my viewing.   We both really enjoyed the film, and he was starving when we emerged back into daylight, so we headed off to pick up some lunch before getting the train home.

Once home I gave BB the choice of going for a walk, a cycle or doing his homework – he chose homework!  As much as I would rather have gone out for a walk or cycle, I couldn’t really complain as he has loads of homework and he really needs to get on with it.

I pottered doing a few chores and supervising the homework.  Progress was made with the homework. We’ve had a quiet evening and await TT’s return.

The views from Calton Hill were fabulous this morning.  Here’s a classic view of Edinburgh, with the Dugald Stewart Monument in the foreground.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.