Nae Rammies

What a rush this morning.  BB had a final cello practice to do and he also had to finish his maths homework – because even though he had had 4 nights to do it (and a week for cello), along with lots of nagging from me, he still hadn’t finished it.  Both were done and he still got to school on time.  Hurrah!  I went off to meet a friend to recover over a blether and a scone (her) and a teacake (me).  We really pushed the boat out!

I picked BB up from school and was immediately handed the cello and a small brown envelope with his name on it and “one loose tooth”.  One lost tooth I would say, as it is no longer loose.  He has gone to bed to put it under  his pillow.  I hope the tooth fairy has some cash.

Hockey for BB after lunch and I went on a rather ambitious walk (or yomp)  – only just making it back in time to collect him at the appointed time.  We then headed to the library to look for books about our town for BB’s homework.  Well, I ended up looking for the books, he sat down and was soon engrossed in a Dr Who book.  After a long chat about how he has to manage his time and spread his homework over the week, he came home and did almost half an hour of cello practice.  Hallelujah!!  Was it my chat, or was it the fact that he had his first day at orchestra today and he liked the new music?

Here he is in the library.  I was quite taken by the sign beside him.  I wonder if this is a problem in the library?

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.