Haddington House

 A gloriously sunny day for the 1st of October.  We both slept late, BB later than me.  He eventually got up and was feelling so much better than yesterday.  No football today though – so we both hung out in our pjs for a while.  He wanted pancakes for breakfast, and as I didn’t have any, I made some.  After a few chores around the house, we went into town to do the errands I had planned to do yesterday.  BB asked if we could go to the GG for lunch – he had pizza in mind.  It was such a lovely day and a little early for lunch, so we wandered to the park and had a walk by the river first.  We sat on our own in the café – in isolation (quarantine) - but very quickly we were surrounded by lots of people and a few of BB’s school friends.  He wasn’t  feeling very sociable so we ate up and headed to the supermarket.  En route BB tried to get me into the sport shop for new trainers.  I resisted, but I bought him a book in the supermarket and felt that I had got off lightly!

We headed to North Berwick this afternoon, where BB played in the park – but he clearly had no energy as he kept coming back for a seat beside me.  We walked through town and back along the beach – where BB got a wet foot and wasn’t very happy as I laughed at him!

A quiet evening and BB has gone to bed with his new book.

This is a back view of Haddington House, the oldest domestic building within the town centre.  We were in  St Mary’s Pleasance where BB was checking out the mulberry tree for ripe mulberries. The extra is a rose from the garden. Spot the spider.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.