No Ball Games

What a beautiful day to have off work.  BB was off school as it was an in service day.  I spent the morning in the garden weeding, tidying and planting up some pots.  BB was glued to his x-box!  We have had a busy few days and I think he needed some chill out time.

The cupboards were bare, so I took him out for lunch.  He didn’t request his usual haunt, so I took him somewhere I wanted to try out for lunch.  It was a hit.  He enjoyed his lunch, and mine too!  He finished off with a chocolate brownie, which he declared to be the best chocolate brownie he had ever eaten.  He already has plans for his next visit!

We bought a few more packets of seeds and wandered down and round by the river to check out the cygnets, heading back through St Mary’s Pleasance to the park.  BB met a couple of friends there and played for a while, but he was too hot, so we headed home.

I had hoped to sit in the garden reading my book, but only manged about ten minutes of that before I had to head off to a doctor appointment.  My foot/toe saga continues.  I have been prescribed more antibiotics and have been given other options to consider.  We eventually got home after a prolonged wait at the chemist and a supermarket shop.

Tonight I had the choice of PTA work, or work work.  The PTA won, which means I need to get my head down as soon as I am at my desk tomorrow morning.

Looking back at my blips, BB and I have visited St Mary’s Pleasance on this Monday holiday for the past two years - last year  (See extra for the tulips today) and the previous year (see second extra for a similar shot).  BB read the sign as went in – no ball games.  As you can see he paid little attention to the instruction!  You can just see lady Kitty's doocot over the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.