Stampede

Back to work and school for BB and I today.  Thankfully the weather wasn’t as nice as yesterday, so I didn’t mind being in the office.  I sometimes think it would be easier being off for a week, rather than a day.  At least then people recognise that you have been off and need time to catch up with e-mails.  Today was just full on, almost from the minute I got in.  I am out of the office for a large part of tomorrow, so I will have loads to catch up with on Thursday.

I did manage to briefly meet up with a friend at lunchtime, though I was clock watching the whole time as I had to get back for a meeting.  I haven’t seen her since before Christmas so it was good to catch up with all her news.

BB and TT came home from football training not long after I got home.  Poor BB was exhausted, he has a bad cough and I think is probably still a little run down from his bugs of last week.  He wanted a cuddle before he went to bed, but he could barely keep his eyes open!

I dusted down my pedometer last week and even though my sore foot would rather I didn’t, I am determined to do at least 10,000 steps every day for at least the next couple of months.  Sitting at my desk all day does nothing for my step count, so I went for a walk round and about to get a few more steps on the clock.

I think I have mentioned before that I am not keen on cows – a long standing issue, that goes back to my childhood.  I hate having to go  through fields of cows when we are out walking. I walked past a field of jersey cows this evening, and they all came running over to the gate as I was walking by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.