Purple Allium

Another busy day at the office, followed by a busy evening.  I’ve barely had time to draw breath, and was really surprised at what a lovely day it was when I left the office this evening.

BB was eager to tell me all about the inter-school athletics event today.  He came sixth equal in the high jump, and although he ran well in his relay leg, the team wasn’t quite fast enough.  However he had a great day out representing the school – and the sun was shining, so that was an added bonus.

It was a lovely evening when I dropped him at football tonight, but instead of enjoying the sunshine, I had a few errands and chores to do.  Once we were home I then had to go the supermarket for a few things.

 TT has come home with an enormous bundle of exam scripts – more marking for him.  That will keep him busy.  He is wondering what a work-life balance is at the moment.

I spotted a lovely clump of alliums in the park when I picked BB up from after school club this evening.  Here is one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.