Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

In the Pink

I had to go with something in the BCAM2015/Pinktober theme today and what's better than a honeybee and bumble bee sharing a pink zinnia?  Plus, I find it nearly impossible to ever get two insects in focus at the same time, so this represents an accomplishment for me.  

After a nice long chat with my parents, I spent several hours sorting through the hundreds of photos from this weekend's car race.  I was able to see a nice progression in my ability to pan although there is still MUCH room for improvement.  I posted 5 photos on Flickr, strating with a motion blur shot HERE.  FUn if you have a few minutes.  And, I'd be extremely interested in any constructive comments/suggestions!

Pottered around the yard for an hour so so, chasing flies, bees and one migrating monarch.  Lots of fun and nice to be using my macro again.  Three shots on Flickr, starting HERE with a monarch.  

Planning to enjoy some lovely fall weather for the next few days!

Thanks for the encouraging comments on my last two blips - both things that are out of my comfort zone, so support most appreciated!  

TTFN...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.