Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Still in the pink

Staying with the pink theme today for Breast Cancer Awareness Month, pink cosmos with a bonus American goldfinch.  

I discovered several years ago that if I leave the spent cosmos blossoms up, the goldfinches love eating the seeds as they form.  This morning there were a handful of goldfinches busy in the cosmos patch - all but this one flew away when I crept close enough to get photos.  Guess this little one realized I posed no threat.  

Temps near 60 today so it was also a good macro day with bees, a few flies, and some wasps - even one brave little skipper butterfly!  I posted two other photos on Flickr, starting HERE with an adorable tufted titmouse all puffed up.  That was my second choice for a blip today, but I wanted to stay with the pink theme for another day.  And I'll have plenty of chances to blip titmice this winter...

Thanks for stopping by...

Toodles,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.