Every picture tells a story

I hope you note Mr C's slightly sheepish expression - it was all going so well....

On the boat over to Buenos Aires Mr C told me we had to be very careful to make sure the taxi took us to the right hotel, as there were two of the same name, but 2 or 3 miles apart, so he had made a note of the correct one. While he was showing this to the taxi driver I did a quick shot of his taxi number (apparently if they try to fleece you this is a good idea). After negotiating a price (£15, about right) we set off, driving for quite a long time. The hotel had never heard of us and suggested we should be at the sister one much further back the way we'd come. You're right, after all that, he'd noted down the wrong hotel.

Reception suggested they get us a taxi, but oh no, Mr C said we could walk the 15 blocks they said it was, so off we set dragging the bags. We found this graffiti about 15 blocks away, and the hotel another 15, three-quarters of an hour after starting off.

I didn't say a word, I just kept up a cracking pace. However after checking in, I did not offer to go to change money and go to the supermarket - I'm expecting him back any minute, and he'd better have a nice bottle of wine with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.