id:FOR

By FOR

mind the gap

Not so many occasions for taking a blip.

I was getting on my train to Aviemore past work at 4.30 pm.

Trying to prepare myself for the active weekend in Cairngorms.

This is the picture from Stirling railway station.

I find the phrase "mind the gap" like significant words for my walk up to Lairig Ghru.

When I was getting off my train at Aviemore in the evening, it was almost dark. So I' ve just started to walk from Aviemore though the Colyumbridge and Rothiemurchus Forest through the night. Fortunately I was keeping my  head torch. So I was able to go whole path through the dark and deep Rothiemurchus Estate in 2 hours. After that I found the right place for pitching my tent close to entry to Lairig Ghru.
From the beginning of my journey, the sky looks almost clear and full of stars. I was thinking about the picture of night sky. But clouds were coming soon and I did' t realise this idea.

So this is my "back up" option for Friday' s blip ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.