pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

A WHAT'S-IT

Boy I bet this one doesnt get many hits for a Mono Monday - I thought of asking anyone what is it - But I'll tell you cos I'm desperately looking for one to replace this. - its leaking badly and I'm sinking slowly as I sail/or anyone else sails it - its a venturi for a sailing boat. - A venturi is a thing you can open or close as you sail along for the boat to empty of excess water.  clever little device the boats motion causes friction along the bottom and drags the water inside the boat out, to open you push the lever down and to close it pull it up.  The rubber has perished unfortunately.  A new O ring might fix it but I would really like to get another - its a " Halt-Allen HA 55"
so thats my lot today -
querky Cosmos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.