The second half of life..

By twigs

Forget-Me-Not

Day 2 of the scheduled garden tidy up.  There are masses of Forget-Me-Nots.  Some consider these a weed but I absolutely love them hence they're abundant.  Once they've done their flowering I shall thin them out drastically though I know they will return in plentiful amounts next year (or maybe even next month!)

I remember these were the first flowers I was ever given by a boy.  We'd been playing on an empty section, full of tall grasses and wild flowers in the afternoon then quite out of the blue later in the day, he arrived at my house with a boquet of Forget-Me-Nots for me.  We would have been about 7.  I don't even remember his name now, but I do remember the feeling his gesture created in me, something I treasure all these years later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.