The second half of life..

By twigs

Sunset korero

Began the day early-ish doing some chores around the house to get it ready for M, my house-sitter. Funny how the house gets a good clean and tidy when I'm leaving it for a while.

The drive to the Coast was gorgeous. The sun strong enough now to really feel like summer is poking its head around the corner made me little drowsy and it was nice to be able to pull over, lie down in comfort and have a wee rejuvenating sleep.

Staying tonight at Punakaiki campground; took a short walk to the beach just on sundown and whilst it looked 'nice' there really wasn't much to add to the scene. These two seemed to be in a long and meaningful discussion watching the sun go down and made the scene a bit more interesting. I confess - I did feel more than a little pervy taking pics of them. I'm pretty sure they saw me though and didn't seem too bothered so maybe I'm just being over sensitive.

The sound of the ocean just metres away will be a welcome lullaby when I head to bed shortly.

Blissful sleep.......blissful holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.