Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A studio dog

The house was much calmer this morning - no enormous breakfasts being cooked at different times to suit their different schedules! I have been busy catching up on household chores, which includes tidying their rooms and washing all the bedding. It is wet and miserable outside so its a good day for it.

Despite our busy weekend we managed to watch the England v Australia rugby match on Saturday night. It was one of the most frustrating matches that I have ever watched, England were totally out classed and it seemed to go from bad to worse for them. In fact I could not bear to watch the end of the match, it was downright embarrassing for the host nation to be so soundly beaten at that stage of the tournament. I think poor Scotland did not fare any better....so, will it be a NZ v Australia final, or maybe SA might even feature?

In this wet weather I did not feel like going outside for photos - I thought I would see if Murdoch would pose in front of my studio lights, and to my surprise he was most compliant, he sat where I told him to sit and posed in front of the camera as if he was a model dog accustomed to doing so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.