Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The leaves are turning...

A damp day, not much sunshine about but that is normal in autumn. The leaves are definitely turning now, the first to change always seems to be the Horse Chestnut trees. I loved the colours of this tree, it would have looked better with sunlight on it but not possible today.

A busy day doing things that I had not planned to do - like going to the chiropractor and then for x-rays as I have been suffering from lower back pain for a while now and decided to was time it got sorted. The lower back pain also develops into sciatica from time to time and I had it all weekend, probably also exacerbated by sitting for prolonged periods in the car on the weekend.

I am missing the boys but keeping busy, I have some good things planned for Thursday (a walking tour of London) and Friday (a Lightroom course) but the weekend will be very quiet with only Thomas and I, as Gavin will be in Chicago to run the marathon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.