Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fun with lighting

I had a quiet day at home and both Luke and Adam phoned me which was very good - both are happy and having fun on freshers' week so far. Luke is quite tired as they are up early and getting to bed very late - Adam phoned me at 11am and was still in bed!! The life of a student...it will all change when his 8.30am lectures start next week.

Tonight was the meeting of our camera group where we had to present our environmental portraits - I was pleased that two of mine made the top three images, with this one getting top billing! Then we had fun trying different lighting setups and posing for each other - we did Rembrandt, split, broad/short lighting and I can't remember the fourth one!

This is a photo I took of Robyn - I love her cheek bones. Not sure what lighting this is, we had just finished taking shots using Rembrandt lighting and then we were experimenting with darker lighting to get a moodier effect. It was already very late and we were all tired!

I have quickly uploaded this as I am off to bed. Tomorrow I have an early start as I am doing an exciting walking tour in London called London Smells - more of that tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.