Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lily

How lovely to see the sunshine back again today, but I definitely needed some warmer clothing when out and about. Tomorrow I am doing a 6 mile walk that was organised months ago, and just our luck that the forecast is rain. I was hoping to get some photos of the views, as we walk past Ightham Mote, but the weather will determine that.

A friend posted this on Facebook, and usually I get annoyed by one motivational message after another that seem to flood Facebook, but I thought photographers may like this....

Life is like a camera...
Focus on what's important
Capture the good times
Develop from the negatives
And if things don't work out
Take another shot

I did not like any of my outdoor shots that I took today, so when I came home I took some photos of these lilies that I bought for myself when Gavin was away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.