Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Falling leaves

Thanks so much for all the hearts on yesterdays image - that handsome fella is currently on the first page of the popular pages.

I have spent the day pottering around at home doing various things. I have a pile of photography magazines that I have not had a chance yet to read so I did enjoy reading one of them over a cup of coffee this morning. I sent off some invitations to our photography exhibition next month, I am hoping many people will come along and buy our prints as the funds are going to a charity.

The gardener comes every Thursday afternoon and at this time of year just before he arrives the lawn is messy with fallen leaves. I took this photo before he came and now that he has been it is ever so neat again with no leaves on it - but not for long!

A good result in Bake Off last night....I have never heard of a marjolaine before but it looked so yummy I would love to eat a slice of that, especially as it is also gluten free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.