The Woolly Allotment

This is part of a wonderful allotment in the library made by different people in the community as part of  "Oswestry Makes", the third annual Festival Of Creativeness. I couldn't fit in the snail race, mouse morris dancers or many other things. It's a fantastic display with so many different things to see and some very clever handiwork by local people (not me I'm afraid). Wool was chosen as Oswestry was a wool town.

I had planned a shot of this on Saturday when I went to the launch but my memory card let me down. 

There will be a week of events and workshops on the theme of wool but I won't be able to attend as I'm going on holiday tomorrow. I'm off to the Isle of Wight for a few days, a place that I've never been to.

I don't have a mobile internet device so will backblip when I get back. Have a good week everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.