Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Standing stone

The dogs had great fun on their long morning walk. They were still a bit high from yesterday so I took them on an extra long walk this morning past the standing stone on the farm. They played and played and rushed around in great excitement and only slowed down on the last stretch to home. They must be fit!

In the afternoon husband and I brought the two bullocks into the shed, they are heading to the abattoir tomorrow. We were going to put them through the auction mart but were asked if we would sell them through the abattoir instead. This means they were fattened locally and then sold locally too. The money from these boys are going to buy us some much needed cattle gates that will be used to make a pen for the new bull in the shed for the winter.

I've been feeling not quite right for a couple of days and today I have been hit by a migraine. Nothing new there! I think it will be dinner then early to bed.

14c 20mph gusting to 30mph SE grey and overcast rain by lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.