Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Up before sunrise

on a Sunday either I'm up too early or the sun is rising later. Took the dogs out for a walk and all around we could hear the stags roaring. Its such an eerie sound. We were home before the sun had even come up.

After Pips overexcitement with the sale lambs yesterday I did a wee informal training session with our hoggs (ewe lambs that will stay as replacements). She took a while to settle and once she did was working a bit better. She is going to need to do this regularly to stop the overexcitement from happening.  

Bens owner came down for a visit and wow was it hard work. She is quite a high energy person and Ben and the pack were wild with it. They are so sensitive to energy I did eventually manage to settle them down but it was hard work and I'm pretty tired now!

12c 13mph SW sunshine and then overcast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.