Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

75mm Challenge Day 1 - Winter Pansies

OK, after yesterday's melancholy I am challenging myself to use one (prime) lens for a week to find images.  I've decided on the Olympus 75mm f/1.8 lens on an OM-D micro 4/3rds camera.  I haven't used it much so want to explore its capabilities and learn how to use it to best effect.  Typically, wasn't getting much opportunity other than the inside of the office so decided to pop out to a garden centre at lunchtime to check out hard landscaping.  The winter pansy display proved irresistable.

One of the best features of this lens is it's wide aperture on the 150mm equivalent focal length.  I left it at its widest aperture and picked out a single flower.

Many thanks for the responses to yesterday's image.  I really appreciated your comments and views.  It is a pleasure to be on Blip when such interesting interaction takes place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.