Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Cocky Heron

Had another hospital appointment so decided to walk part of the way along the canal network.  I'd literally only turned under the first bridge when this heron came into view.  I was expecting the normal trick; as soon as I got close he'd fly off just before I could compose and take a picture.  Well he didn't.  In fact he brazenly stood there while I took photo after photo, moving closer all of the time.

I'd only brought the infrared converted camera with me, I wish I'd had another body.  Still it provides for a high contrast image and fortunately his head is well isolated from the dark background.

Looks like I will be going under the knife next month, gulp!  Well, there is a first time for everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.