Out of the fog

... to virtual sunshine!

The fog was so thick, and the traffic so heavy, I feared I'd be late for my poet-in-schools booking in Tavistock today. But made it in time! The fog never cleared all day, but the children's enthusiastic response to writing poems together about Dartmoor brought some sunshine to the day.

Finished with a performance to the teenies in Reception Class. I just love that age group. Took Mr Woolly Worm, who went down well as they joined in with him wriggling to the wormy rhymes. At the end several children come up to me ... each with a different random question or statement, all totally unrelated to anything that was happening ...

A. Do you know my brother?
B. My birthday's in July.
C. I can spell my name: L-A-U-R-A.
Me: Well done, Kevin!
You didn't say that?
No, of course, I didn't! I don't think quickly enough! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.